Scott Trial 2012 – Regs now available

It’s come to that time once again when the Scott 2012 regs and entry forms are available to download and entries open.  This year’s Scott Trial takes place on Saturday 20th October 2012 and entries close on Friday 7th September 2012.  As usual the field is limited to 200 riders and entries are accepted on a first come, first served basis so make sure you get your entries in early to avoid dissapointment.  Regs and entry forms are available to download here:   Scott Regs 2012      Scott Entry Form 2012


Scott Trial Charity Presentation Evening

The  Scott Charity Presentation Evening was held on Friday 17th February at the Buck Hotel Reeth. This year a total of £8,500 was being given out to local charities, making a total of over £115,000 donated in the time that Richmond Motor Club have run the trial. John Fraser, the Scott Chairman said a few words about how the money is raised with programme sales, entry fees, an auction on the night and very generous sponsorship of the event and awards. He then introduced Counc. Harold Brown who is an ardent supporter of the Scott and has helped to gain planning permision in the past from the National Parks. He then presented the cheques to the various charities that were present. A list of recipients are as follows (in no particular order)

Swaledale Scouts, Swaledale Mountain Rescue, Reeth Primary School, Gunnerside Primary School, Ravensworth Primary School, Arkengarthdale Primary School, Yorkshire Air Ambulance, Great North Air Ambulance, Macmillan Cancer Relief, Leyburn Primary School, Reeth Young Farmers, Swaledale Seedlings, St John’s Centre Wednesday Club, RABI, Friends of the 2 Dales Nursery, Dales Multiple Sclerosis Society, Swaledale & Arkengathdale Luncheon Clubs Associaiton, Richmond Cricket Club – Youth, Moorland Association, St Teresa’s Hospice, DELTA, Holmedale Pre-School, 2 Dales After School Club, Reeth Youth Club, Hipswell Primary School, Wensleydale Rugby Club Development Fund, Gamekeepers Benevolent Fund, ACU Benevalent Fund.

Scott Trial Results

Scott Trial Amended Results 2011 are now here!

Many congratulation to Jonathan Richardson for being the overall winner of the 2011 Scott.  Apologies to Sam Yeadon, winner of the 125cc cup and Ben Morphett, silver spoon winner, who were omitted from the provisional results and missed their spot in the limelight.

A Full set of the results including section analysis and times are available to download here:

Spoons 2011


Section by Section Analysis

Times 2011

Many thanks to everyone involved for another great Scott Day.

Scott Trial Auction

As always we have some fantastic stuff for the Scott Auction on Saturday.  Special items include old Scott Programmes from 1925 – 1951, check to see if the last one missing in your collection is here!  We also have a pair of Caberstany’s riding boots, various riding suits donated by the likes of Jonathan Richardson, James Dabill, Michael Brown and Dougie Lampkin.  Come along on Saturday night – 8pm onwards at the Cricket Club to pick up some great items.  Pre-auction bids can be sent to me at   As always all proceeds will go to the Scott Charities.  Many, many thanks to all those who have kindly donated items.

The list so far is downloadable here:  Scott Auction 2011

Rider Updates

Latest riders in and out are attached here:  Scott Trial Rider Numbers 2011

One of the riders who has had to withdraw from this years Scott but has very kindly told us that there is a family room booked at the Travel Lodge at Skeeby for Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening and if someone would like to give a generous donation to the Scott Charities he will let them have the room – please contact me for details